Ctiy Palace
Amber Fort
Taj Mahal
Orchha Fort

Welcome To Bharat

One Nation, countless destinations. A land of rich heritage that's ancient. The mystique of India, its history of 5000 years, philosophy, religions, fabulous historical monuments all add to its bewildering diversity to create a unique and colorful mosaic. This is the wonder that is India, come, enjoy and experience it.

Day 1 - Delhi to Jaipur

  • The journey begins at 07:30 hrs with a warm welcome and check-in at Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station.
  • Breakfast is served onboard at 08:00 hrs as the Maharajas' Express departs for Jaipur at 08:30 hrs.
  • Lunch is enjoyed onboard at 13:00 hrs.
  • Upon arriving in Jaipur at 14:30 hrs, guests proceed to visit City Palace Galleries, followed by dinner at Rambagh Palace Hotel at 15:00 hrs.
  • The night is spent in comfort onboard, marking the beginning of the royal experience.

Day 2 - Jaipur

  • Day starts at 07:00 hrs with breakfast onboard.
  • The morning is dedicated to exploring the magnificent Amber Fort at 08:00 hrs.
  • Lunch is served onboard at 12:30 hrs, followed by optional activities like a spa day, a visit to City Palace and Observatory, or a local city tour.
  • Dinner is served onboard at 19:30 hrs, and the train departs for Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore) at 23:00 hrs.

Day 3 - Ranthambore to Fatehpur Sikri

  • The day starts at 06:00 hrs with a thrilling Game Drive at Ranthambore National Park.
  • After returning to the train at 09:30 hrs, breakfast is served onboard at 09:45 hrs.
  • The Maharajas' Express then proceeds to Fatehpur Sikri, reaching at 10:15 hrs.
  • Lunch is served onboard at 13:30 hrs, followed by a visit to the deserted Mughal City of Fatehpur Sikri at 15:30 hrs.
  • Dinner is served onboard at 20:00 hrs, and the night is spent on board at Fatehpur Sikri.

Day 4 - Agra

  • At 06:30 hrs, the train arrives in Agra, and guests proceed to visit the iconic Taj Mahal.
  • A Champagne Breakfast at Taj Khema is served at 09:30 hrs, followed by a return to the comforts of Maharajas' Express at 11:00 hrs.
  • Lunch is served onboard at 13:00 hrs, with optional activities such as a spa day, a visit to Itmad-ud-daula, Agra Fort, or a local city tour.
  • Dinner is served onboard at 17:30 hrs.

Day5 - Orchha to Khajuraho

  • Begins with breakfast at 06:30 hrs.
  • Guests deboard at Jhansi to reach Orchha by Road, exploring Orchha Fort and Village Tour by Tuk Tuks at 07:30 hrs.
  • After returning to the train, it proceeds to Khajuraho at 10:00 hrs.
  • Lunch is served onboard at 12:00 hrs, followed by a visit to the Western Group of Temples at 15:30 hrs.
  • Optional activities are available at 18:00 hrs, and dinner is served onboard at 20:00 hrs.
  • The train then heads to Varanasi at 23:10 hrs.

Day 6 - Varanasi

  • Breakfast is served onboard at 08:00 hrs upon arriving in Varanasi at 12:00 hrs.
  • Lunch at Taj Ganges Hotel is at 14:30 hrs, followed by a visit to Sarnath ruins and a silk weaving center at 16:30 hrs.
  • Guests then proceed for a boat ride on the Ganges to witness Evening Aarti at 17:30 hrs.
  • An exclusive vegetarian dinner with Kathak Dance at Brij Rama Palace at Ghats is scheduled for 17:30 hrs.
  • The night concludes as the train proceeds to Delhi at 21:15 hrs.

Day7 - Delhi

  • The final day begins with breakfast at 07:15 hrs, followed by lunch onboard at 13:00 hrs.
  • Guests disembark and bid farewell to the Maharajas' Express at 15:00 hrs as the remarkable journey comes to an end.

Submit Your Query

Personel Details
This Field is required

I hereby authorize EaseMyTrip/ its group companies and/or their representatives to contact me via calls, mails, and/or text messages on the contact details so provided to offer me the product offerings of EaseMyTrip products. This consent will override any registration for DND/NDNC/NCPR

Submit Query